SocraticDev logo

12 posts about "productivity"

Saturday 24th April 2021 by SocraticDev

As time passes by, our hard drives fill up with a lot of files. As we are using various cloud storage providers like dropbox or oneDrive and…

Read more
Saturday 13th February 2021 by SocraticDev

If you have a large volume of data or if you require a certain level of security for your documents, the use of a NAS (network attached…

Read more
Saturday 6th February 2021 by SocraticDev

Much like the blank page syndrome for a writer, the unstarted project is a plague known to all developers. Often times, we tend to want to…

Read more
Sunday 16th August 2020 by SocraticDev

SaltStack is a high-speed platform for provisioning and controlling distributed computing resources. Salt Cloud is a configuration…

Read more
Friday 7th August 2020 by SocraticDev

Expect is a TCL based utility which excels in automating interactive tasks. Expect is a program that "talks" to other interactive programs…

Read more
Sunday 12th July 2020 by SocraticDev

Command-line tool mmv moves (or copies, appends, or links, as specified) each source file matching a from pattern to the target name…

Read more
Sunday 10th May 2020 by SocraticDev

A "996" work schedule refers to an unofficial work schedule (9a.m. ~ 9p.m., 6 days a week) that has been gaining in popularity in China…

Read more
Sunday 3rd May 2020 by SocraticDev

The most successful personal projects are those whose main objective is to solve our own problems. It is impossible to lose by doing this…

Read more
Saturday 11th April 2020 by SocraticDev

Being hired by a 'high-end' consulting firm is, for many freshly graduated students, like having won the lottery. Large firms pay excellent…

Read more
Saturday 21st March 2020 by SocraticDev

Scott Adams is an American entrepreneur better known as the creator of the comic strip Dilbert. This daily comic strip is a satire about the…

Read more
Thursday 27th February 2020 by SocraticDev

Double ignorance refers to the cognitive state of an individual who is so ignorant that he ignores his own ignorance. Men love to express…

Read more
Wednesday 5th February 2020 by SocraticDev

Dead Sea effect is an anti-pattern observed in large organizations ; publics as well as privately owned. The Dead Sea is a large body of…

Read more